The Pat Corrin OBE Memorial Prize is awarded in honour of a remarkable figure from the Manx community and a formidable Chairman of Governors at Ballakermeen for many years. Mrs Corrin was gracious, quiet and calm, and with a great eye for detail. She brought an unmatched dignity and authority to the role and was fearless in her decision-making, seeking only the best for the school and its young people. She gave unstintingly of her time, not only to meetings of the governing body, but also to a huge number of public events.

Mrs Corrinʼs values and principles live on in the ethos of Ballakermeen, and this memorial award will be issued to students who have undertaken random acts of kindness, or served their community in an extraordinary fashion.

Previous Winners

September 2022
Shannon Hands
Daniel Lawrie

July 2022
Kelly Maurel
Maddy Partridge

July 2022
Kiella Caleia Ferreira

March 2021
Alexis Wilson

February 2021
Jack O'Grady

December 2020
Oscar Gaylor

November 2020
Riley Jones

January 2020
David Jenkins

November 2019
Lilly Elson

October 2018
Jake Hodgson