We are delighted to announce the Pat Corrin, OBE, Memorial Prize, awarded in honour of a remarkable figure from the Manx community and a formidable Chairman of Governors at Ballakermeen for many years. Mrs Corrin was gracious, quiet and calm, and with a great eye for detail. She brought an unmatched dignity and authority to the role and was fearless in her decision-making, seeking only the best for the school and its young people. She gave unstintingly of her time, not only to meetings of the governing body, but also to a huge number of public events.

Mrs Corrinʼs values and principles live on in the ethos of Ballakermeen, and in the first year, this memorial award will be issued to students who have undertaken random acts of kindness, or served their community in an extraordinary fashion.

February 2021 - Jack O'Grady

December 2020 - Oscar Gaylor

November 2020 - Riley Jones

January 2020 - David Jenkins

November 2019 - Lilly Elson

October 2018 - Jake Hodgson